Research Databases

Looking for more? Don’t see the source you’re looking for?
More database options are available here


 

A-Z Food America

Provides 7,000 recipes, 650 ingredient articles, vintage food labels and ads, historical what did they eat articles, how to make food videos, and more, AtoZ Food America is the world’s largest database of American food, culture, and recipes. It features content and information found nowhere else combined with beautiful graphics and illustrations.

More…
A-Z Maps Online

A collection of 60,000 royalty-free maps that students and library patrons can download and print. Map types include world, country, state, political, physical, outline, environmental, scientific, and antique maps. Also included are visual glossaries, geography games, extensive flag images, and teaching tools.

More…
A-Z The USA

A large-scale encyclopedia of US state and country information. State information is arranged into 103 editorial and image datasets for each state. Topics include history, geography, demographics, education, food and recipes, government, crime, maps, media outlets, symbols, sports, and more.

More…
A-Z World Food

The world’s largest and most comprehensive database of food and food culture for 174 countries. This proprietary database includes 884 food culture articles, 6,500 traditional recipes, 650 ingredient articles, historical timelines, glossaries, and 2,000 food quotes. Lavishly illustrated with 14,000 photos

More…
A-Z World Travel

202 world city travel guides. These beautifully illustrated and up-to-date guides cover travel essentials, attractions, insiders’ information, excursions, nightlife, shopping, culture, cuisine, health, security, language, maps, and lots more.

More…
Academic Search Premier

A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.

More…
African American Heritage

Search records, books, serials, and other historical records specific to African Americans to trace your genealogy or to do research.

More…
All EBSCOhost Databases

Take a look at full text and popular databases from EBSCOhost

More…
American and English Literature

The American & English Literature Collections contain many works of poetry, drama, and prose from the 16th through 20th centuries. It includes the complete text of more than 200,000 poems, 2,000 plays, 100 works of prose, 11 major editions of Shakespeare’s works, and 21 editions of the Bible.

More…
Ancestry

One of the largest collections of genealogical databases online.
NEW – Available for home-use through April, 2020

Art Collection

Treasure trove of unique content including instructional, research, historic and creative materials from Ohio’s colleges and universities.

More…
Auto Repair Reference Center

Comprehensive collection of automobile repair reference information and contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles.

More…
Biography in Context

Biography In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world’s most influential people.

More…
Biography Reference Bank

This biographical database offers the in-depth profiles from Current Biography and World Authors, the periodical coverage of Biography Index and the specialist content of Junior Authors & Illustrators.

More…
Business Source Premier

Boost your business knowledge by researching company and industry profiles, country and market research reports, and magazine articles.

More…
Careers Internet Database

A great resource for accessing career reports, planning and preparing for a new career, and finding a fulfilling career path.

Username:  1035w
Password:  future

More…

 

Computer Skills Center

Get started with computers! From understanding your computer, programs, and basics to finding new tools and learning how to use them, this is a great new resource to use!

More…
Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.

More…
Contemporary Authors

Find biographical information on more than 149,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters.

More…
Dear Reader – Select Reads

Read the latest books in your email with our Online Book Clubs.

More…
Find an Ohio Public Library

One click away from visiting any Ohio public library– online!

More…
Flipster

Read full-color magazines and periodicals on a PC or tablet with Flipster!

More…
FRED – Economic Data

Download, graph, and track 566,000 US and international time series from 87 sources.

More…
Gale Ohio Legal Forms

Gale Legal Forms is a robust online collection of legal forms for free in usable and customizable formats.

More…
General OneFile

General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.

More…
Global Road Warrior

174 country guides with 126 content modules each. Topics include culture & society, travel, education, history, holidays and festivals, language, media outlets, music, maps, money, national symbols, and religion. Illustrated with more than 30,000 photos, maps, and flag images.

More…
HeritageQuest (ProQuest)

HeritageQuest Online provides genealogical and historical sources for more than 60 countries, with coverage dating back as early as the 1700s.

More…
Hoopla Digital

Instantly borrow digital movies, music, eBooks and more, 24/7 with your library card.

More…
Job and Career Accelerator

Job & Career Accelerator gives job seekers the most comprehensive collection of job search and career exploration tools anywhere — all in one place and always available online.

More…
Learning Express

Online practice tests for ASVAB, SAT, ACT, and more. Also contains many civil service tests as well as test to help brush up on remedial skills.

More…
Lingo Lite

Learn basic vocabulary in 30 languages from native speakers. Each vocabular entry includes a color photo, a native speaker video, and the word or term in the local language and your native language. Users can change the interface language (also 30 languages) at the click of a button.

More…
LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals.

More…
Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Centeris Gale’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works.

More…
MasterFile Premier

Magazine research database. Find full-text articles in HTML and PDF format.

More…
NetWellness

NetWellness is a community-based, consumer-defined grant program supporting the delivery of electronic health information

More…
New York Times

Enjoy unlimited article access anytime, anywhere on NYTimes.com and in the NYT app.

More…
Newspaper Archive

NewspaperARCHIVE is the world’s best resource for historical and genealogical information.
In-Library Use Only.

More…
Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers.

More…
Ohio History Central

Ohio History Central is an evolving, dynamic online encyclopedia that includes information about Ohio’s natural history, prehistory, and history.

More…
Ohio Memory Online Scrapbook

A Collaborative Program of the Ohio History Connection and the State Library of Ohio.

More…
Ohio Web Library Homepage

These online research resources are provided by Ohio libraries to all Ohio residents.

More…
Ohio.gov

State of Ohio Government information and services.

More…
Ohioline

Ohioline is an information resource produced by Ohio State University Extension.

More…
Oxford Reference Online

Discover the best of Oxford University Press’s reference titles on a dynamic digital platform.

More…
Regional Business News

Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

More…
Rosetta Stone

Learn a new language and discover all the world can offer! Rosetta Stone is a great way to learn how to communicate.

More…
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

Over 40,000 detailed maps of Ohio cities drawn between 1882 and 1962.

More…
Science.gov

Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.

More…
Thomas (Library of Congress)

U.S. Congress legislation, Congressional Record debates, Members of Congress, legislative process educational resources presented by the Library of Congress

More…
Tumblebooks

Online Books for younger readers with access to e-books, novels, fiction, non-fiction, videos, and more.

More…

Filter Options

Looking for something more?
Maybe you’re looking for another type of data?  We have more databases available here for your use.